Board of Education

Students are our first priority, and every decision made by the Coudersport Area School District Board of Education reflects this ideal. Comprised of nine elected and appointed officials, the board is the policy-making body overseeing curriculum, finances, facilities, and employment.

Board members represent three voting regions from within the Coudersport borough:

Region I - Coudersport Ward 1 and Eulalia Township
Region II - Coudersport Ward 2
Region III - Allegany, Hebron, Homer, Summit, and Sweden townships

Meet Our Board Members

Ms. Carol Carts
President
Voting Region I
Appointed: May 2017
Carol.Carts@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Sharon Deutschlander
Vice President
Voting Region III
Elected: November 2019
Sharon.Deutschlander@coudyschools.net

Mr. Russ Streich
Member
Voting Region III
Appointed/Elected: November 2009
Russ.Streich@coudyschools.net

Mr. Paul Simcoe
Member
Voting Region III
Elected: November 2023
Paul.Simcoe@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Micki Brown
Member
Voting Region II
Appointed/Elected: November 2007
Micki.Brown@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Carol Empson
Member
Voting Region II
Elected: November 2017
Carol.Empson@coudyschools.net

Mr. Kevin Gledhill
Member
Voting Region I
Appointed: June 2019
Kevin.Gledhill@coudyschools.net

Ms. Lisa Bretz
Member
Voting Region I
Elected: November 2023
Lisa.Bretz@coudyschools.net

Mr. Kenneth Johnston
Member
Voting Region II
Elected: November 2023
Kenneth.Johnston@coudyschools.net

Board Meetings

Our board meetings are open to the public. Please view our calendar for meeting dates.

Board Meeting Calendar