Board of Education

Students are our first priority, and every decision made by the Coudersport Area School District Board of Education reflects this ideal. Comprised of nine elected and appointed officials, the board is the policy-making body overseeing curriculum, finances, facilities, and employment.

Board members represent three voting regions from within the Coudersport borough:

Region I - Coudersport Ward 1 and Eulalia Township
Region II - Coudersport Ward 2
Region III - Allegany, Hebron, Homer, Summit, and Sweden townships

Meet Our Board Members

Mr. Russ Streich
President
Appointed/Elected: November 2009
Russ.Streich@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Micki Brown
Vice President
Voting Region II
Appointed/Elected: November 2007
Micki.Brown@coudyschools.net

Ms. Carol Carts
Member
Voting Region I
Appointed: May 2017
Carol.Carts@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Jennifer Chambers
Member
Voting Region III
Appointed/Elected: November 2011
Jennifer.Chambers@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Sharon Deutschlander
Member
Voting Region III
Elected: November 2019
Sharon.Deutschlander@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Carol Empson
Member
Voting Region II
Elected: November 2017
Carol.Empson@coudyschools.net

Mr. Kevin Gledhill
Member
Voting Region I
Appointed: June 2019
Kevin.Gledhill@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Connie Kallerson
Member
Voting Region I
Appointed: March 2019
Connie.Kallerson@coudyschools.net

Mrs. Jenna Gurney
Member
Voting Region II
Appointed: October 2020
Jenna.Gurney@coudyschools.net